Blues Walk of Fame

Notodden Blues Walk of Fame

Right by the square at Notodden you will find the “Notodden Blues Walk of Fame”. Since 2012, blues artists who have visited the Notodden Blues Festival have been honored by placing stars with engraved names of artists and bands that have participated in the festival. In addition, there is a special star that was laid down in 2013 dedicated to the people of Notodden, who volunteer their time and host thousands of festival participants every year. Those honored in this way include artists such as BB King, Kåre Virud, ZZ Top, The Fabulous Thunderbirds, Charlie Musselwhite, Willie “Pinetop” Perkins, Steven Van Zandt, Koko Taylor, Johnny Winter, Knut Reiersrud, Kristin Berglund, Reidar Larsen , etc. New stars are laid down every year.