NBFs Blues Award

NBF's Blues Award is an award initiated by the Notodden Blues Festival. the prize is awarded to individuals, bands, clubs or organizations who have particularly excelled in promoting the blues music form.

The NBF's Blues Prize includes a statuette, a diploma and a sum of money of NOK 20,000. The NBF's Blues Prize has Scandinavia as its area, and is part of the NBF's strategy to give the music form blues increased quality and prestige. The prize was awarded for the first time in 1991.

Recipients of NBF's Blues Award are:

1991 Scandinavian Blues Association
1993 Geir Hovig
1994 Reidar Larsen
1995 Knut Reiersrud
1996 Kåre Virud
1997 Vidar Busk
1998 Blues New Magazine, Norway
1999 Jostein Forsberg
2000 Kristin Berglund
2001 Bjørn Berge
2002 Sven Zetterberg
2003 Hungry John
2004 John Mayall
2005 Trond Ytterbø
2006 Eric Malling
2007 Morten Omlid
2008 Pinetop Perkins
2009 Øyvind Pharo
2010 Rita Engedalen
2011 Christoffer “Kid” Andersen
2012 Norsk Blues Union
2013 Notodden kommune
2014 Jan Tore «JT» Lauritsen
2015 Daniel Eriksen
2016 Amund Maarud
2017 Medlemsforeningen Notodden Blues Festival
2018 Ed Murphy
2019 Dr. Bekken
2021 Bill «Billy T» Troiani
2022 Adam Douglas
2023 Robert Sætervik (posthumt)